Missoula Development Authority

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

About Missoula Development Authority

In 1997, the Board of County Commissioners appointed the Missoula Development Authority to maintain oversight of the development, management, and marketing in and for tax increment districts in Missoula County. The board promotes, stimulates, develops and advances the general welfare, commerce, economic development and prosperity of Missoula County and its citizens.


Missoula Development Authority bylaws

Section 7-14-1101 through 7-14-1139, Montana Code Annotated, authorizes a board of county commissioners to create a public body corporate and politic to exercise the powers of a port authority. The Missoula Board of County Commissioners created the Missoula Development Authority by Resolution 97-032.


Agendas and Minutes

Meetings are held at 3:15 p.m. on the fourth Wednesday of every month, in Room B14 of the Missoula County Administration Building. The meetings are open to the public and last approximately 1-2 hours. Please contact the Development District Office for a schedule as the dates and time of the meetings may change.

Missoula County Administration Building
199 West Pine
Missoula, Montana 59802
(406) 258-4763

Board Membership

The board is comprised of seven members, six county residents and one Missoula County commissioner. Members serve three-year terms and are appointed by the Missoula Board of County Commissioners.



Term End Date:

Jim Valeo  Member  6/30/20
James Sage  Member  6/30/20
Regan Whitworth  Member  6/30/20
Dan Neuman  Member-Chair  6/30/21
Burt Caldwell  Member  6/30/21
Katie Carlson   Member  6/30/22
Dave Westfall   Member  6/30/22
Shawn Horton  Technology District representative  6/30/19
Michael Heisey  Bonner Mill TIF Industrial District representative  6/30/20
Eric Groenweghe  Bonner West Log Yard representative  6/30/20
Josh Slotnick  Serves at the pleasure of the County Commissioners    N/A
Contact Information:   Dori Brownlow  (406) 258-4763 or

If you have any questions or you are unable to locate a particular board or commission, please contact us.