About the Seeley Lake Community Council

Board Composition

Members of the Seeley Lake Community Council are elected to advance and promote the interests and welfare of the citizens of the Seeley Lake community by providing useful, beneficial, and helpful information that can affect the decision making process to the Missoula County Commissioners. The Seeley Lake Community Council is comprised of seven members who are registered voters within the boundaries of the Seeley Lake School District. Each council member serves a three-year term. Per Missoula County Commissioners' Resolution 2008-155, council members are limited to serving three terms of three years each. Partial terms do not count against the term limits.


Seeley Lake Community Council bylaws are available here

Contact Information  

If you would like to contact the Seeley Lake Community Council, please visit the Commissioners' Office

Board Membership


Term Expiration Date

Ken Barber  May 31, 2017
Jack Greenwood  May 31, 2019
Jan Guelff  May 31, 2018
Duane Schlabach  May 31, 2019
Carrie Sokoloski  May 31, 2017
Chris Stout   May 31, 2018
 Klaus von Stutterheim May 31, 2019 

Election Deadlines

  • Filing Deadline: Feb. 6, 2017
  • Write-In Candidate Declaration: April 3, 2017
  • May Election: May 2, 2017