Current Vacancies

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Missoula County has 32 boards, councils and commissions. Members are an invaluable resource of dedicated volunteers who serve our community. Listed below are the available openings within these organizations. The application form is available here and can be submitted through the webpage, or via email to in the Missoula County Commissioners' Office. Applications can also be mailed to the Commissioners' Office at 199 West Pine Street in Missoula, Montana 59802. 

Board, Council or Commission

Current Vacancies

Big Flat Irrigation District One regular member
Clinton Rural Fire District
One regular member
Greenough Potomac Fire District One regular member
Airport Authority Board One alternate member
Florence-Carlton Cemetery Board One regular member
Board of Health Two regular members. RN experience or science profession preferred. 
Historical Museum One alternate member
Larchmont Golf Course Board Three regular members
Lolo Mosquito Board  One regular member
Missoula Urban Transportation District One regular member 
Open Lands Advisory Committee Four regular members; four alternate members
Planning and Zoning Commission  One regular member 
Missoula Consolidated Planning Board  Four regular members; one alternate member
Tax Appeal Board Three regular members
Weed Control Board  One regular member, two alternates
West Valley Community Council One regular member
Zoning Board of Adjustments Three regular members

  11.1.17 pg111.1.17 pg2


Vacancies 10.11.17


Two regular members 
Two regular members 
One regular member
One regular member
One regular member, two alternates