Commissioners' Ordinances and Resolutions

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Missoula County is a general powers governmentmeaning commissioners can only  enact specific ordinances or laws if the State of Montana has explicitly granted them the power to do so. The following ordinances and resolution fall within those parameters.


2020: Creating the WYE Targeted Economic Development District 

2018: Prohibiting the Carrying of Weapons, Firearms and Explosives in Certain County Owned Buildings and Property

2018: Establishing Authority to Levy Assessments to Pay Costs of Missoula County Fairgrounds Special District

2018: Smoking Ordinance

2018: Animal Control Ordinance

2017: Establishing Speed Limits on Mullan Road West of Frenchtown

2014: Creating the Bonner West Log Yard Targeted Economic Development District

2013: Establishing the Bonner Mill Tax Increment Financing Industrial District

2011: Modifying the boundaries of the Missoula County Airport Tax Increment Financing Industrial District

2010: Maximum Speed Limit on Big Flat Road

2005: Establishing and Creating the Tax Increment Technology Infrastructure District

1994: Concurrence with the Missoula City Council's Enactment of the Missoula Valley Aquifer Protection Ordinance

1991: Establishing a Tax Increment Financing Industrial District

1990: Ordinance to Control Community Decay



Speed Limits

2018: Swan Valley School

2017: Mullan Road

2016: Seeley Swan High School

2014: Frenchtown Elementary School

2014: Clinton Elementary School

2010: Big Flat Road

2009: Upper Miller Creek

1998: Bonner School

1989: Sawmill Gulch Road



2020: Tamarack and Juniper Drive

2020: Desmet Road, Expressway Boulevard and Interstate Place

2019: Sommers Street and Michigan Avenue

2019: Sawmill Gulch Road

2019: McCauley Lane (McCauley Acres 2 Subdivision)

2019: Technology Court (Missoula Development Park, Phase 5B)

2016: Kona Ranch Road and Sandalwood Court

2016: MacArthur Drive (West Pointe Subdivision)

2015: Megan Drive (Houle Meadows Subdivision)

2014: Discovery Way, Connor Court, Utah Avenue and Judi Drive (Hidden Trail Subdivision)

2011: Maclay Bridge

2009: Pine Drive

2008: Oral Zumult Way and Inclination Way (Rodeo Ranchettes Subdivision)

2006: Johnsrud Park Road

2005: Deer Creek Ridge Road       

2001: Sunset Hill Road

1999: Maclay Bridge

1998: Ridgeway, Coulter Pine Street and Pinyon Way (Ponderosa Heights Subdivision)

1990: Maclay Bridge

1990: Maclay Bridge


Towing of vehicles in restricting parking areas 

2016: Maclay Bridge, Kona Ranch Road and Sandalwood Court



Resolutions from 2006 to 2019